A 30-Day (Personal Development) Challenge, Day 3: What is the Meaning of Chakras?

Hey there guys and gals, what’s going on? It’s Clark here, and I warmly welcome you back to my 30-day personal development challenge/case study. Before starting Day 3, you may have a look at my Day 2 activities and findings (if any). I’ve challenged myself in these 30 days to raise my vibration (good feelings) to a higher-than-it-has-ever-been-before level, and today let’s take a look at something that I came across just recently. Let us look at what is the meaning of chakras?

‘Chakras’ is a term that I’ve heard of for a long time, but never really research into it. Today I came across this term again while listening to a guided meditation video on YouTube. It was a guided meditation for ‘chakra balancing’. And that got me interested in chakras. What are they and how can we use them to help us in life?

Related: FREE Guided Meditation Scripts

Red, Orange and Yellow

Chakras are “circular vortexes of energy that are placed in seven different points on the spinal column” according to onetribeapparel.com. When a chakra becomes blocked or disrupted, our physical and mental health becomes less than ideal and illnesses might occur.

There are seven (7) chakras altogether. Each one of them is associated with a particular color of the rainbow. We start with the Root Chakra (Red) which is located at the base of the spine. When it is open, we are confident in facing challenges related to our survival such as money.

Next, we are introduced to the Sacral Chakra (Orange) which is in the lower abdomen at about two inches below the navel. It influences our sense of abundance as well as our sexuality.

The Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow) is next and it is located in our upper abdomen in the stomach area. This chakra is said to control our self-esteem, self-confidence and the ability to express our true self. Thus, those with a blocked or disrupted Solar Plexus Chakra might find themselves feeling deep shame and self-doubt.

Green and Blue

Next, we have the Heart Chakra (Green) at the center of our chest just above the heart. This chakra enables us to give and receive love, as well as experience joy and inner peace. A blocked Heart Chakra may cause us to feel negative emotions like resentment, jealousy and lack of trust.

Throat Chakra (Blue) is located at the throat. As one may suspect, it influences our ability to express ourselves truly and with clarity. It also allows us to listen and empathize with others.

Indigo and Violet

The above five colors plus indigo and violet complete the seven rainbow colors. The Third Eye Chakra (Indigo) is on our forehead between our eyes. When open, this chakra allows us the flow of intuition, imagination, and wisdom.

The Crown Chakra (Violet) is located at the very top of our heads. And it’s said that if this chakra is fully open, you’d be able to access a higher consciousness.

Chakra Balancing

‘Chakra balancing’ is just another term for opening/unblocking our chakras. Like I mentioned, I was listening to a ‘chakra balancing’ guided meditation video on YouTube today and you could try it as well. When all seven chakras are healthy and working well, that is when we would have not only good health, but probably good relationships and wealth as well. Life starts to work for you rather than against you. In that sense, it is similar to meditation.

Stay Tuned, Guys and Gals!

That’s it for today. Those were my activities, along with my daily work of meditating and reading a bit of A New Earth: Awakening to your Life’s purpose. Thank you for sticking with me on this journey. By the way, I already had one of my goals (that I listed down back on Day 0) fulfilled. Tell you about it sometime during these 30 days. I hope you’re enjoying this series. If you have any questions or comments, please leave them below and I’ll revert ASAP. Till the next time. Thanks a lot!

Read next: A 30-Day (Personal Development) Challenge, Day 4

Leave a Comment